Day 219 – Caribbean dreams

2009/04/15 § Leave a comment


Caye Caulker is a dream of an island. I have gotten stuck here for longer than I planned, yet I knew it would happen the day I arrived. The atmosphere is as chill and laid back as the water is warm and turquoise blue! The day is dominated by relaxing, the night by meeting people…

Yesterday I went on a dive trip on which met a nice guy from Germany. We enjoyed two dives in crystal clear water, with no currents whatsoever! Very zen, very meditative, very lovely.

There were no major surprises but a nice reef and loads of fishes. I canceled the blue whole, which is one of the highlights here. Reports are very mixed about the experience and 180 US dollars for the day are not cheap. Besides, the place is some hours by boat. I regret it a bit after the dive yesterday, but I tend to day: keep one really good thing for a reason to return…

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 219 – Caribbean dreams at DavidKramer.DK.

meta

