Day 077 – !ndecent !ndia – Erotic temples

2008/11/21 § 1 Comment


The erotic temples of Khajuraho were on my itinerary next. It is a rather entertaining site even though the shopkeepers and other scam artists of the town are a pest as in so many other places of India. However, I was travelling with Lior from Israel and Raul from Italy which always buffers all the hazzle quite a bit.

The roughly one thousand year old temples depict a range of sexual activity. Most amazingly they seem to have predicted the invention of silicon implants for breast enlargement!

Erotic temple imageUnfortunately I fell ill again for one day which meant no sightseeing and a day in bed. But I was up an d running again the next day. From there I made my way by means of back-killing transportation to Agra, where the Taj Mahal can be found. It is amazing how one building- which I am looking at right now from the rooftop of my hotel, while enjoying my continental breakfast- can pull so many people.

But since the Taj is closed on Fridays I will have to wait until tomorrow in order to unravel the mystery. Meanwhile I am looking forward to leaving India soon.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Day 077 – !ndecent !ndia – Erotic temples

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 077 – !ndecent !ndia – Erotic temples at DavidKramer.DK.

meta

